Societies – US and Canada

Local societies are the backbone of the American Dahlia Society. The American Dahlia Society is made up of participating dahlia societies throughout the United States and Canada. Find a society near you via the state/province tables below.

If the society has reported their website to us, the society name will be a link to their website.

Contacts for Regional Conferences/Federations and for the ADS are also available below.

 

United States:

https://www.southwestidahodahliasociety.com/

AL CA CO CT DE
GA ID IL IN  
KS ME MD    
MA MI MN MO  
MT NJ NM NY NC
OH OR PA RI SC
TN UT VA WA WI
DC

 

Canada:

AB BC NS ON
QC        

 

Contacts for Regional Conferences/Federations:

Contacts for Regional VPs

For a list of which societies belong to which Conference/Federation (or are independent)
ADS Federations and Conferences (pdf).

 

Contacts for ADS:

Contacts for ADS

 

Contacts by State/Province: 


Alabama

Dahlia Society of Alabama
Lucille Calvert – ADS Rep: lscalvert@att.net

 


Alberta

Alberta Dahlia and Gladiolus Society
Ken Jensen – ADS Rep: ambbowl@shaw.ca
Marilyn McArthur – President: marilyn.mcarthur@hotmail.com

 


British Columbia

Fraser Valley Dahlia Society
Doug Youngson – President : dddahliadam@gmail.com
Norm Sharp – ADS Rep: nssharp99@gmail.com

Nanaimo Gladiolus and Dahlia Society
Vern Stephens – President
Judy Stephens – ADS Rep: d-acres@telus.net

Vancouver Dahlia Society
Wally Kurth – ADS Rep
Wally_kurth@telus.net

Peter Krueger – President
pkrueg53@gmail.com

Victoria Dahlia Society
ADS Rep, President:  Phil Newton philnewton@shaw.ca

 


California

Central Coast Dahlia Society
Heather Jamieson – ADS Rep and President: email

Dahlia Society of California
Deborah Dietz: email

Monterey Bay Dahlia Society
Email: email

San Diego County Dahlia Society
Bill Ornelas – ADS Rep: email

San Leandro Dahlia Society
Email: email

 


Colorado

Colorado Dahlia Society
Jennifer Carpenter – Secretary/ADS Rep: newlanddahlias@comcast.net  

 


Connecticut

Connecticut Dahlia Society
Barbara LaRochelle – ADS Rep: andrebarbara@comcast.net
Kevin Wasilewski – President: kevinwas@live.com

Greenwich Dahlia Society 
Ken Pojman – ADS Rep: samp323@optonline.net
Meg Kaicher – President

 


Delaware

The Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society  (PA)
Beth MacMillan – President and ADS Rep: dmacm@zoominternet.net

 


Georgia

Dahlia Society of Georgia
Brenda Busby – ADS Rep:  brendabusby47@gmail.com

Tennessee Dahlia Society
Jay Borton – ADS Rep and President: jayborton@epbfi.com

 


Idaho

Southwest Idaho Dahlia Society
Sarina Lagor – Secretary/ADS Rep: sarina.lagor@gmail.com
Randy Miller – President : treasurevalleydahlias@gmail.com


Illinois

Central States Dahlia Society
Marian Landerholm – ADS Rep: landmarian@aol.com
George Koons – President: georgekoons@sbcglobal.net

Southtown Dahlia Club
Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/southtowndahliaclub/
Contact: SouthtownDahliaClub1@Gmail.com
Sue Fitzgerald ADS Rep SueFitzgerald8008@gmail.comRobin Hill – President: dclteacher@yahoo.com

 


Indiana

Elkhart Dahlia Society
Anita Ritchie – ADS Rep:  aritchie.mail@gmail.com 
Rusty Ritchie – President: ritchie8961@aol.com

 


Kansas

Greater Kansas City Dahlia Society or Facebook (Greater Kansas City Dahlia Society)
Contact greaterkcdahlia@gmail.com 
Marjorie Meyer – Vice Chair

 


Maine

The Maine Dahlia Society
Christine Mainella – President and ADS Rep: camainella@aol.com 

 


Maryland

National Capital Dahlia Society (DC)
Jeanne Edwards – ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net 
Rich Gibson – President:  rmgibson62@hotmail.com

The Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society  (PA)
Beth MacMillan – President and ADS Rep: dmacm@zoominternet.net

 


Massachusetts

New England Dahlia Society
Donna Lane – Treasurer/ADS Rep: donnamlane@verizon.net
Gabriele Zybarth – President:  email: burdicho@yahoo.com

Yankee Dahlia Society
Misty Florez and Carol Palmer – Co-Presidents and ADS Reps:  info@yankeedahliasociety.com 

 


Michigan

Dahlia Hill Dahlia Society
Email: dahlia.hill.society@gmail.com

West Michigan Dahlia Society
Michael Nyguen. – ADS Rep: michael.nguyengr@gmail.com
Joanne Jepsen – President: jojrn@aol.com 

Michigan Dahlia Association
Tom Rumple – ADS Rep: DahliaTom@aol.com
Alt. Email: nicholas48176@frontier.com

Southeastern Michigan Dahlia Society
Email: berven@oakland.edu 

 


Minnesota

Minnesota Dahlia Society
Sandra Ward – President and ADS Rep:  ward.sandra.jean@gmail.com

 

 


Missouri

Greater Kansas City Dahlia Society  (KS)
Email: rburfeind@kc.rr.com 

 


Montana

5 Valleys Dahlia and Glad Society
Laura Tayer – ADS Rep: ltayer@msubillings.edu
Tami Van Soest – Chapter Secretary: macvs97@msn.com

Montana Dahlia Society
Dan Halverson – ADS Rep: danhalverson76@yahoo.com

 


New Brunswick

 


New Jersey

New Jersey Dahlia Society
Tom Preckwinkle – ADS Rep:  flatlanders95@aol.com

The Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society  (PA)
Beth MacMillan – President and ADS Rep: dmacm@zoominternet.net

 


New Mexico

New Mexico Dahlia Society
James (Jim) Lohkamp – ADS Rep: jblokmp@msn.com 

 


New York

Long Island Dahlia Society
Robert Tobias – ADS Rep: bobt58@yahoo.com

Mid Island Dahlia Society
Kathleen Shukofshy – ADS Rep: kathleenmike20@gmail.com

Rochester Dahlia Society
Mary Feasel – ADS Rep: maryfeasel@hotmail.com
Bill Doolittle – President: bdcd123@gmail.com

Southern Tier Dahlia Society
Ed Miller – ADS Rep: eds90vette@yahoo.com 

Steuben County Agricultural Society

 


North Carolina

Carolinas Dahlia Society
Ivor Mitchell – ADS Rep: castlebrea@yahoo.com
Buddy Dean – President: Hilltopgardensbuddy@gmail.com 

Central Carolina Dahlia Society
Find them on Facebook

Jimmy Speas – President: jlspeas1@gmail.com
Trish Sumners – ADS Rep: brssmm@yahoo.com

Burlington Dahlia Society
Tom Baker – President: email
Chad Baker – ADS Rep: email

 


Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia Dahlia Society
Athur Haskins – ADS Rep: ahaskins@eastlink.ca 

 


Ohio

Dahlia Society of Ohio
Tony Evangelista – ADS Rep: tony.evangelista@icloud.com
Jerry Moreno – President: maryannjerry@windstream.net or moreno@jcu.edu

Greater Cincinnati Dahlia Society
Carol Moynohan – ADS Rep: chartman@hcservices.com
Nan Matteson – President:  sunzorch@yahoo.com

Greater Columbus Dahlia Society
Ken Redd – ADS Rep: kd_redd68@yahoo.com
Email: Wilbur & Lilly Ann Seipel: laseipel@yahoo.com

Mahoning Valley Dahlia Society
Joyce Habeger – ADS Rep: joycerockin@aol.com
Harriet Chandler – President: hchandler1@neo.rr.com 

 


Ontario

Canadian Chrysanthemum and Dahlia Society
Murray Thompson – ADS Rep: mg.thompson@sympatico.ca
Lori Peplinskie – President: christopher.lori@sympatio.ca

Hamilton and District Chrysanthemum and Dahlia Society
John Mooney – ADS Rep: jmmooney43@gmail.com
Michael Parrish – President: michaelparrish2013@gmail.com 

 


Oregon

Douglas County Dahlia Society
Elva Sellens – ADS Rep: elvasellens@charter.net
Ember Nay – President:  embernay@ymail.com

Lane County Dahlia Society
Lexa Cookson – ADS Rep: texlex23@comcast.net
Eugene Kenyon – Co-President: wendykfish@q.com
Camille Noel – Co-President: cbnoel@hotmail.com

Portland Dahlia Society
Eric Toedtli – ADS Rep: etoedtli@yahoo.com
Nan Hage – Co-President: nhdragonflies@gmail.com
Laura Oldenkamp:  – Co-President: Dahliafan1957@gmail.com

Seattle Dahlia Society
Dave Blackmer – President: ddblackmer@gmail.com

Wild Rivers Dahlia Society
Bob Chibante – President and ADS Rep: dahlias@charter.net 
Guy Chibante – ADS Rep:  chibanteguy@gmail.com

 


Pennsylvania

Gettysburg Dahlia Society
John Rost – President: arost1@comcast.net

The Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society
Wayne Geller – President and ADS Rep: oldtag@hotmail.com

Greater Pittsburgh Dahlia Society
Society  Instagram
Harry Nordstrom – ADS Rep: dahliaharry@verizon.net 
Mark Floyd – ADS Rep: markefloyd@gmail.com
Judy Romano – President: jgromano@comcast.net

 

 


Quebec

Quebec Dahlia Society
Claude SeGuin – ADS Rep: registraire@sqdahlia.qc.ca

 


Rhode Island

Rhode Island Dahlia Society
Caroleen Frey – President: caroleen.frey@gmail.com
Jim Wilson – ADS Rep jrw1920@gmail.com


South Carolina

Carolinas Dahlia Society
Ivor Mitchell – ADS Rep: castlebrea@yahoo.com
Buddy Dean – President: Hilltopgardensbuddy@gmail.com

 


Tennessee

Tennessee Dahlia Society
Jay Borton – ADS Rep and President: jayborton@epbfi.com

 


Utah

Utah Dahlia Society
Clea Austin – ADS Rep: cleaaustin@gmail.com


Virginia

National Capital Dahlia Society  (DC)
Jeanne Edwards – ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net 
Rich Gibson – President:  rmgibson62@hotmail.com

 


Washington

Evergreen State Dahlia Association
Dan Pearson – ADS Rep: dansdals@centurytel.net.

Grays Harbor Dahlia Society
Dan Pearson- ADS Rep: dansdals@centurytel.net.

Inland Empire Dahlia Society
Claudia Biggs – ADS Rep: dbiggs@mindspring.com
Patrick O’Kelley – President:  patandchrisokelley@comcast.net

Kitsap County Dahlia County kitsapcountydahliasociety@gmail.com
Paul Kusche – President: prkusche@gmail.com
Steve Lamb – Vice President: dahliadaddy53@gmail.com
Eric Anderson – ADS Rep: championea1@comcast.net

North Central Washington Dahlia Society
LaVern Strawn – ADS Rep: lavernstrawn@charter.net
Keith Rupprecht – President:  keithrup@hotmail.com

Puget Sound Dahlia Association
Rosemary Freeman – ADS Rep:  rfree1990@comcast.net
Roger Walker – Co-President:   roger@shadymart.com
Colin Walker – Co-President:  Colin@colinwalker.org

Seattle Dahlia Society
Dave Blackmer – ADS Rep: blackmer.dw@gmail.com
Dave Blackmer – President: ddblackmer@gmail.com

Snohomish County Dahlia Society
Linda Quinn – ADS Rep: ranlynquinn@hotmail.com
Alli Richards – President, Allison.richards71@gmail.com

South Sound Dahlia Association
Karen Knudson- President: RTKnudson@comcast.net

Washington State Dahlia Society
Pete Hayward – ADS Rep: favrefreak@msn.com
Marilyn Walton – President: walton50@msn.com 

Whatcom County Dahlia Society
Jean Heeringa – ADS Rep: jrheeringa@comcast.net
Alternate Email: Dick Porter dick@dkporter.ne
Steve Boley – President, sbgseattle@aol.com

 


Washington DC

National Capital Dahlia Society
Jeanne Edwards – ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net 
Rich Gibson – President:  rmgibson62@hotmail.com

 


Wisconsin

Badger State Dahlia Society
Monique Volden – ADS Rep: jamavolden@aol.com

Wisconsin Dahlia Society
Donald DeBaere  – ADS Rep: imabear@wi.rr.com