Societies – US and Canada

Local societies are the backbone of the American Dahlia Society. The American Dahlia Society is made up of affiliated dahlia societies throughout the United States and Canada. Find a society near you via the state/province tables below.

The local society contact information available from this page includes web sites (if available) and  email addresses.  If you are a member of the ADS, you may view more detailed contact information in the Member’s Only Section.

Contacts for Regional Conferences/Federations and for the ADS are also available below.

 

United States:

AL CA CO CT DE
GA IL IN KS ME
MD MA MI MN MO
MT NJ NM NY NC
OH OR PA RI SC
TN UT VA WA WI
DC

 

Canada:

AB BC NB NS ON
QC        

 

Contacts for Regional Conferences/Federations:

Contacts for Regional VPs

For a list of which societies belong to which Conference/Federation (or are independent)
ADS Federations and Conferences (pdf).

 

Contacts for ADS:

Contacts for ADS

 

Contacts by State/Province: 


Alabama

Dahlia Society of Alabama
Lucille Calvert – ADS Rep: lscalvert@att.net

 


Alberta

Alberta Dahlia and Gladiolus Society
Ken Jensen – ADS Rep: ambbowl@shaw.ca
Marilyn McArthur – President: marilyn.mcarthur@hotmail.com

 


British Columbia

Fraser Valley Dahlia Society
Norm Sharp – ADS Rep: nssharp99@gmail.com

Nanaimo Gladiolus and Dahlia Society
Julie Mervyn – President:  juliemervyn@outlook.com
Judy Stephens – ADS Rep: d-acres@telus.net

Vancouver Dahlia Society
Wally Kurth – ADS Rep
Wally_kurth@telus.net

Peter Krueger – President
pkrueg53@gmail.com

Victoria Dahlia Society
ADS Rep, President:  Phil Newton philnewton@shaw.ca

 


California

Central Coast Dahlia Society
Heather Jamieson – ADS Rep and President: dahliagrowers@yahoo.com

Dahlia Society of California
Email:dahlia.dietz@gmail.com

Monterey Bay Dahlia Society
Email: kevin@cgdahlias.com

San Diego County Dahlia Society
Bill Ornelas – ADS Rep: eornelas1949@att.net

San Leandro Dahlia Society
Email: bonddiane9@gmail.com

 


Colorado

Colorado Dahlia Society
 Phil Duclos – ADS Rep:  pjd@clouds.com

 


Connecticut

Connecticut Dahlia Society
Barbara LaRochelle – ADS Rep: andrebarbara@comcast.net
Kevin Wasilewski – President: kevinwas@live.com

Greenwich Dahlia Society 
Ken Pojman – ADS Rep: camp325@optonline.net
Lisa Moser – President: lmoser66@optonline.net

 


Delaware

The Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society  (PA)
Wes Bowers – President and ADS Rep: wesleybowers@msn.com

 


Georgia

Dahlia Society of Georgia
Brenda Busby – ADS Rep:  brendabusby47@gmail.com

Tennessee Dahlia Society
Jay Borton – ADS Rep and President: jayborton@epbfi.com

 


Illinois

Central States Dahlia Society
Marian Landerholm – ADS Rep: landmarian@aol.com
Rosemary Magura – President:  ramagura@comcast.net

Southtown Dahlia Club
Sue Fitzgerald – ADS Rep:
Robin Hill – President: dclteacher@yahoo.com

 


Indiana

Elkhart Dahlia Society
Anita Ritchie – ADS Rep:  aritchie.mail@gmail.com 
Rusty Ritchie – President: ritchie8961@aol.com

 


Kansas

Greater Kansas City Dahlia Society
Email: rburfeind@kc.rr.com 

 


Maine

The Maine Dahlia Society
Christine Mainella – President and ADS Rep: camainella@aol.com 

 


Maryland

National Capital Dahlia Society (DC)
Jeanne Edwards – ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net 
Rich Gibson – President:  rmgibson62@hotmail.com

The Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society  (PA)
Wes Bowers – President and ADS Rep: wesleybowers@msn.com

 


Massachusetts

New England Dahlia Society
Donna Lane – ADS Rep: donnamlane@verizon.net
Gabriele Zybarth  email: burdicho@yahoo.com

 


Michigan

Dahlia Hill Dahlia Society
Email: dahlia.hill.society@gmail.com

West Michigan Dahlia Society
Richard W. Peters, M.D. – ADS Rep: dahliadoc44@comcast.net
Joanne Jepsen – President: jojrn@aol.com 

Michigan Dahlia Association
Tom Rumple – ADS Rep: DahliaTom@aol.com
Alt. Email: nicholas48176@frontier.com

Southeastern Michigan Dahlia Society
Email: berven@oakland.edu 

 


Minnesota

Minnesota Dahlia Society
Email: cindyis76@live.com 

 


Missouri

Greater Kansas City Dahlia Society  (KS)
Email: rburfeind@kc.rr.com 

 


Montana

5 Valleys Dahlia and Glad Society
Barbara Riley – ADS Rep: briley@montana.com
Dennis Tayer – tyrwhite73@gmail.com

Montana Dahlia Society
Dan Halverson – ADS Rep: danhalverson76@yahoo.com

 


New Brunswick

Dahlia Society of New Brunswick
Jim Steeves – ADS Rep: jsteeves001@gmail.com 

 


New Jersey

New Jersey Dahlia Society
Tom Preckwinkle – ADS Rep:  flatlanders95@aol.com

The Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society  (PA)
Wes Bowers – President and ADS Rep: wesleybowers@msn.com

 


New Mexico

New Mexico Dahlia Society
James Lohkamp – ADS Rep: jblokmp@msn.com 

 


New York

Long Island Dahlia Society
Joe Lysik – ADS Rep:  joelysik@yahoo.com

Mid Island Dahlia Society
Kathleen Shukofshy – ADS Rep:  kathleen07@optoline.net

Rochester Dahlia Society
Mary Feasel – ADS Rep: maryfeasel@hotmail.com
Patti Pirz – President: pleasance4@yahoo.com

Southern Tier Dahlia Society
Ed Miller – ADS Rep: eds90vette@yahoo.com 

Steuben County Agricultural Society

 


North Carolina

Carolinas Dahlia Society
Ivor Mitchell – ADS Rep: castlebrea@yahoo.com
Buddy Dean – President: Hilltopgardensbuddy@gmail.com 

 


Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia Dahlia Society
Athur Haskins – ADS Rep: ahaskins@eastlink.ca 

 


Ohio

Dahlia Society of Ohio
Tony Evangelista – ADS Rep: jevangelista@roadrunner.com
Jerry Moreno – President: maryannjerry@windstream.net or moreno@jcu.edu

Greater Cincinnati Dahlia Society
Carol Moynohan – ADS Rep: chartman@hcservices.com

Nan Matteson – President
347-439-6639
sunzorch@yahoo.com

Greater Columbus Dahlia Society
Ken Redd – ADS Rep: kd_redd68@yahoo.com
Email: Wilbur & Lilly Ann Seipel: laseipel@yahoo.com

Mahoning Valley Dahlia Society
Joyce Habeger – ADS Rep: joycerockin@aol.com
Harriet Chandler – President: hchandler1@neo.rr.com 

 


Ontario

Canadian Chrysanthemum and Dahlia Society
Murray Thompson – ADS Rep: mg.thompson@sympatico.ca
Ann Polera – President: annpolera@gmail.com

Hamilton and District Chrysanthemum and Dahlia Society
John Mooney – ADS Rep: jmmooney43@gmail.com
Michael Parrish – President: michaelparrish2013@gmail.com 

 


Oregon

Douglas County Dahlia Society
Elva Sellens – ADS Rep: elvasellens@charter.net
Ember Nay – President

Lane County Dahlia Society
Phyllis Shafer – ADS Rep: shafer0153@comcast.net
Cheryle Hawkins – Co-President: icehawk@q.com
Camille Noel – Co-President: cbnoel@hotmail.com

Portland Dahlia Society
Eric Toedtli – ADS Rep: etoedtli@yahoo.com
Nan Hage – Co-President: nhdragonflies@gmail.com
Laura Oldenkamp:  – Co-President: Dahliafan1957@gmail.com

Wild Rivers Dahlia Society
Bob Chibante – President and ADS Rep: dahlias@charter.net 
Guy Chibante – ADS Rep:  chibanteguy@gmail.com

 


Pennsylvania

Gettysburg Dahlia Society
John Rost – President: arost1@comcast.net

The Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society
Beth MacMillan – President and ADS Rep: dmacm@zoominternet.net

Greater Pittsburgh Dahlia Society
Harry Nordstrom – ADS Rep: dahliaharry@verizon.net 
Mark Floyd – President: markefloyd@gmail.com

 

 


Quebec

Quebec Dahlia Society
Claude SeGuin – ADS Rep: registraire@sqdahlia.qc.ca

 


Rhode Island

Rhode Island Dahlia Society
William Dykstra II – ADS Rep: billdykstra105@gmail.com
Thomas Degraide – President


South Carolina

Carolinas Dahlia Society
Ivor Mitchell – ADS Rep: castlebrea@yahoo.com
Buddy Dean – President: Hilltopgardensbuddy@gmail.com

 


Tennessee

Tennessee Dahlia Society
Jay Borton – ADS Rep and President: jayborton@epbfi.com

 


Utah

Utah Dahlia Society
Spencer Mortensen- ADS Rep: spence@mcleodusa.net
Mark Hurst – Alternate Contact: suzq07@peoplepc.com 

 


Virginia

National Capital Dahlia Society  (DC)
Jeanne Edwards – ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net 
Rich Gibson – President:  rmgibson62@hotmail.com

 


Washington

Evergreen State Dahlia Association
Dan Pearson – ADS Rep: dansdals@centurytel.net.

Grays Harbor Dahlia Society
Dan Pearson- ADS Rep: dansdals@centurytel.net.

Inland Empire Dahlia Society
Claudia Biggs – ADS Rep: dbiggs@mindspring.com
Patrick O’Kelley – President:  patandchrisokelley@comcast.net

Kitsap County Dahlia Society
Drew Brant – ADS Rep and President: drewbrant@aol.com
Deborah Pavich – Vice President: deborahpavich@att.net

North Central Washington Dahlia Society
LaVern Strawn – ADS Rep: lavernstrawn@charter.net
Keith Rupprecht:  keithrup@hotmail.com

Puget Sound Dahlia Association
Rosemary Freeman – ADS Rep:  rfree1990@comcast.net

Roger Walker – Co-President:   roger@shadymart.com

Colin Walker – Co-President:  Colin@colinwalker.org

Seattle Dahlia Society
Dave Blackmer – ADS Rep: ddblackmer@gmail.com
Dave Blackmer – President: blackmer.dw@gmail.com

Snohomish County Dahlia Society
Lisa Welty – ADS Rep:  lisawelty1@gmail.com

South Sound Dahlia Association
Jim Stout – ADS Rep: namastout@comcast.net

Washington State Dahlia Society
Pete Hayward – ADS Rep: favrefreak@msn.com
Marilyn Walton – President: walton50@msn.com 

Whatcom County Dahlia Society
Jean Heeringa – ADS Rep: jrheeringa@comcast.net
Alternate Email: Dick Porter dick@dkporter.ne

 


Washington DC

National Capital Dahlia Society
Jeanne Edwards – ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net 
Rich Gibson – President:  rmgibson62@hotmail.com

 


Wisconsin

Badger State Dahlia Society
Monique Volden – ADS Rep: jamavolden@aol.com

Wisconsin Dahlia Society
Donald DeBaere  – ADS Rep: imabear@wi.rr.com