North American Dahlia Society

ADS Local Dahlia Societies

Local societies are the backbone of the American Dahlia Society. Find the dahlia society nearest to you from this list. The American Dahlia Society is made up of affiliated dahlia societies in the United States and Canada

United States:

Alabama California Colorado Connecticut Georgia
Illinois Indiana Kansas Maryland
Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Missouri Montana
New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina Ohio
Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina Tennessee
Utah Virginia Washington Wisconsin Washington, DC

Canada:

Alberta British Columbia New Brunswick Nova Scotia Ontario
Quebec        

Contacts for Regional Conferences/Federations:

Contacts

For a list of which Societies belong to which Conference/Federation (or are independent) click here.

 

The contact information on this page includes the web site (if available) and the email addresses to contact the local societies. If you are a member of the ADS, you may view more detailed contact information in the Member's Only Section.

 

Alabama

Alabama Dahlia Society
Email: lucillecalvert@aol.com

Alberta

Alberta Dahlia and Gladiolus Society
Ken Jensen - ADS Rep: ambbowl@shaw.ca
Larry Quintilio - President: quintiliolarry@gmail.com

British Columbia

Fraser Valley Dahlia Society
Email: wally_kurth@telus.net

Nanaimo Gladiolus and Dahlia Society
Email: d-acres@telus.net

Vancouver Dahlia Society
Email: themcnabbs@telus.net

Victoria Dahlia Society
Connie Young-Davis - ADS Rep: dahliaqueen@gmail.com
Ryan Barry - President: octonion@gmail.com

California

Dahlia Society of California
Email:dahlia.dietz@gmail.com

John E. Stowell Dahlia Society
Email: info@sanjosedahlias.org

Monterey Bay Dahlia Society
Email: kevin@cgdahlias.com

San Diego County Dahlia Society
Email: GLLohmann2@aol.com

San Leandro Dahlia Society
Email: Radzap@aol.com

South Coast Dahlia Society
Email: kohlpedro@cox.net

Colorado

Colorado Dahlia Society
Email: vondymax@q.com

Connecticut

Connecticut Dahlia Society
Barbara LaRochelle - ADS Rep: andrebarbara@comcast.net
Marge Schnerr - President: mrschnerr@sbglobal.net

Greenwich Dahlia Society
Barbara Collier - ADS Rep: BabsMCollier@aol.com
Karen Sadik-Khan - President: ksadikkhan@aol.com

District of Columbia

National Capital Dahlia Society
Jeanne Edwards - ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net

Georgia

Dahlia Society of Georgia
Email: heather17V@yahoo.com

Illinois

Central States Dahlia Society
Marian Landerholm - ADS Rep: landmarian@aol.com
Jim Kassner - President: jkassner@gurtzelectric.com

Southtown Dahlia Club
Email: dahliabum@sbcglobal.net

Indiana

Elkhart Dahlia Society
Email: ritchie8961@aol.com

Kansas

Greater Kansas City Dahlia Society
Email: rburfeind@kc.rr.com

Maryland

National Capital Dahlia Society
Jeanne Edwards - ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net

Massachusetts

New England Dahlia Society
Donna Lane - President/ADS Rep: donnamlane@verizon.net
Cheryl Monroe - Treasurer/Membership: gardenintheburrow@hotmail.com

Provincetown-Massachusetts Dahlia Society

Email: johnybogdanov@gmail.com

Michigan

Dahlia Hill Dahlia Society
Email: dahlia.hill.society@gmail.com

West Michigan Dahlia Society
Richard W. Peters, M.D. - ADS Rep: dahliadoc44@comcast.net
Kay Anderson - President: kayhosta@gmail.com

Michigan Dahlia Association
Tom Rumple - ADS Rep: DahliaTom@aol.com
Alt. Email: nicholas48176@frontier.com

Southeastern Michigan Dahlia Society
Email: berven@oakland.edu

Minnesota

Minnesota Dahlia Society
Email: cindyis76@live.com

Missouri

Greater St. Louis Dahlia Society
James Plannett - ADS Rep: jupiter5@swbell.net

Greater Kansas City Dahlia Society
Email: rburfeind@kc.rr.com

Montana

5 Valleys Dahlia and Glad Society
Erling Gustafson - ADS Rep:swedeandba@gmail.com
Dennis Tayer - President: No email, use ADS Rep email

Montana Dahlia Society
Email: JMKestell@hotmail.com

New Brunswick

Dahlia Society of New Brunswick
Jim Steeves - ADS Rep: steeves001@gmail.com

New Jersey

New Jersey Dahlia Society
Daniel Kavenagh - ADS Rep: info@newjerseydahlia.org

New Mexico

New Mexico Dahlia Society
James Lohkamp - ADS Rep: jblokmp@msn.com

New York

Long Island Dahlia Society
Bill Bushman - ADS Rep: wjbphd6593@msn.com

Mid Island Dahlia Society (visit site)
Michael Shukofsky - ADS Rep: kathleen07@optonline.net

Rochester Dahlia Society
Mary Feasel - ADS Rep: maryfeasel@hotmail.com
Kenneth Bowers - President:Smokeater3@aol.com

Southern Tier Dahlia Society
Ed Miller - ADS Rep: eds90vette@yahoo.com

North Carolina

Carolinas Dahlia Society
Allen Haas - ADS Rep: haasallen@yahoo.com
Buddy Dean - President: Hilltopgardensbuddy@gmail.com

Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia Dahlia Society
Athur Haskins - ADS Rep: ahaskins@eastlink.ca

Ohio

Dahlia Society of Ohio
Tony Evangelista - ADS Rep: jevangelista@roadrunner.com
Jerry Moreno - President: maryannjerry@windstream.net or moreno@jcu.edu

East Liverpool Dahlia Society
Rev. Gene Toot -ADS Rep: toot3123@comcast.net

Greater Cincinnati Dahlia Society
Robert Moynahan - ADS Rep: robann @fuse.net
Carol Hartman - President: chartman@hcservices.com

Greater Columbus Dahlia Society
John Ruoff - ADS Rep
Email: Wilbur & Lilly Ann Seipel: laseipel@yahoo.com

Mahoning Valley Dahlia Society
Joyce Habeger - ADS Rep: joycerockin@aol.com
Harriet Chandler - President: hchandler1@neo.rr.com

Ontario

Canadian Chrysanthemum and Dahlia Society
Horst Hofauer - ADS Rep: gardengirl_jude@bell.net

Hamilton and District Chrysanthemum and Dahlia Society
Jim Hall ADS Rep: jhall31@cogeco.ca
Alternate Contact, Tanis Hall: tanis@tanishall.com

Oregon

Douglas County Dahlia Society
Elva Sellens - ADS Rep: elvasellens@charter.net
Mark Nay - President

Lane County Dahlia Society
Phyllis Shafer - ADS Rep: shafer0153@comcast.net
Cheryle Hawkins - Co-President: icehawk@q.com
Camille Noel - Co-President: cbnoel@hotmail.com

Portland Dahlia Society
Jeanette Benson ADS Rep:
Email Contact: Mike Riordan: riordanm@prodigy.net

Southern Oregon Dahlia Society
Donna Hymer ADS Rep: JCHymer56@yahoo.com

Wild Rivers Dahlia Society
Bob Chibante - President and ADS Rep: dahlias@charter.net

Pennsylvania

Gettysburg Dahlia Society
Annie Radcliff - ADS Rep: rerawr@hotmail.com

Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society
Dr. Michael Horn - ADS Rep: mdmd409@comcast.com
Dana Miller - President: gardenridge@comcast.net

Greater Pittsburgh Dahlia Society
Harry Nordstrom - ADS Rep: dahliaharry@verizon.net

Quebec

Quebec Dahlia Society
Claude SeGuin - ADS Rep: seguin.claude@videotron.ca

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Dahlia Society
Walter Taylor, Jr.- ADS Rep: additonl@verizon.net

South Carolina

Carolinas Dahlia Society (visit site)
Allen Haas ADS Rep: haasallen@yahoo.com

Tennessee

Tennessee Dahlia Society
Ann Buggey - ADS Rep: annbuggey@yahoo.com

Utah

Utah Dahlia Society
Spencer Mortensen- ADS Rep: spence@mcleodusa.net
Mark Hurst - Alternate Contact: suzq07@peoplepc.com

Virginia

National Capital Dahlia Society
Jeanne Edwards - ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net

Washington

Evergreen State Dahlia Association
Dan Pearson - ADS Rep: dansdals@centurytel.net.

Grays Harbor Dahlia Society
Dan Pearson- ADS Rep: dansdals@centurytel.net.

Inland Empire Dahlia Society
Don Howell - ADS Rep: howelldjr@aol.com
Pat Bentley - President: pbent34113@aol.com

Kitsap County Dahlia Society
Leone Smith - ADS Rep: leonedavid.kcds@yahoo.com
Dan Van Natta - President: vannattadp@outlook.com

North Central Washington Dahlia Society
Debbie DeRooy Thune - ADS Rep: catzendog@yahoo.com
Fernie Slabaugh - President: fernie@nwi.net

Puget Sound Dahlia Association
Rosemary Freeman - ADS Rep: rfree1990@comcast.net

Seattle Dahlia Society
Dave Blackmer - ADS Rep: ddblack@aol.com
Fred Hammargren - President: Fred.sdsbus@yahoo.com

Skagit Valley Dahlia Society
Nadine DeGolier - ADS Rep: nadinestone62@yahoo.com
Alt. Email: bcollins@fidalgo.net

Snohomish County Dahlia Society
Danielle Parshall  - ADS Rep: parshalld@gmail.com

South Sound Dahlia Association
Jim Stout - ADS Rep: namastout@comcast.net

Washington State Dahlia Society
Vivian Connell - ADS Rep: beaucon11@comcast.net
Marilyn Walton - President: walton40@msn,com

Washington DC

National Capital Dahlia Society
Jeanne Edwards - ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net

Wisconsin

Badger State Dahlia Society
Monique Volden - ADS Rep: jamavolden@aol.com

Wisconsin Dahlia Society
John Thiermann - ADS Rep: jthiermann@wi.rr.com